Guess Who by Chris McGeorge

cover132416-medium.png

If anything reminds me of the board game and movie Clue, I’m in!

Thank you Harlequin and netgalley for allowing me to read this in exchange for my honest review.

Morgan Sheppherd wakes up handcuffed to a bed in a hotel room with 5 people around him. He doesn’t remember how he got there, or who anyone is in the room. Soon enough, he learns that his therapist is laying dead in the bathtub of the hotel room and one of the five people in the room killed him. He has three hours to figure out who did it before the entire hotel gets blown up.

The movie Clue meets Jerry Springer – what an interesting and super engaging read! The chapters are short and keep you at the edge of your seat. I read this book in one sitting! You are following right along with Morgan, trying to see if you can solve the crime before he does. The only thing that kept me from loving it was the ending. I didn’t like the story of why the murder was committed and thought it could’ve been a little more exciting. All in all, I still would totally recommend this read to everyone!

4/5 Stars

3 thoughts on “Guess Who by Chris McGeorge

  1. Pingback: Whisper Island by Carissa Ann Lynch | Live, Read, And Prosper

Leave a comment